One week ago today

One week ago today, my dog died.

The girl I grew up with, who taught me about understanding and responsibility. The girl who showed me how much a dog can mean to you, and how good a furry hug feels.

My sun, my hope, my everything.

The creature I would confess everything and anything to, without being judged. She who would always make the world a better place, just by being. She who taught me about unconditional love, and how important it is to experience that. She who inspired me to be a better person, simply because she thought I actually was. She who would bring me on tiny adventures daily, and show me how there’s always something new to discover, even in your own street.

She who meant everything to me.

Describing the love and bond you get with your dog is impossible.Β It’s the kind of love you need to experience to understand. It’s the kind of love without any language or conditions. I don’t know what to do anymore, or what to say. I am absolutely numb and heartbroken. Hopefully she’s not in pain anymore.

legg ut (12)

Rest in peace babygirl, I love you. 16.01.2004 – 18.05.2015

2 thoughts on “One week ago today

Comment this

