Dear future significant other of my best friend

I am writing this on January 22, 2015. I guess I should start by saying hi. Hello there. I am your significant other’s best friend, and I just want to tell you this. I am very happy for you two. Seeing my best friend happy, makes me incredibly happy.

 

I have been with this person for a certain amount of time now, and I really know this person. I have seen them at their most vulnerable, you know. Those moments when they think that they will never smile again, for some reason, and I have actually made them laugh, with tears in their eyes. I have enjoyed many moments with your significant other. We have laughed, got drunk, explored, taken crazy photos and watched innumerous movies together. I share everything with this person, even undies.

 

We have supported each other through thick and thin, and now you are here to support them as well. However, I hope that I will still have the chance to hug them while they cry. I am not writing this to scare you or whatever, but you have to give my best friend and me some time alone. Please remember that I love this person as well, incredibly much. We still need to talk, and we still need to make new memories together. I am not saying you can’t ever hang out with us, but give us some quality-time alone as well.

 

Lastly, I want to say to you that if I like you, you were just let in on one of the strongest, craziest and most fun friendships you’ve ever experienced. Remember to take care of us, and we’ll take care of you back. I’m sure the three of us will make a great team.

Comment this

